Danger Mouse and Sparklehorse Present: Dark Night of the Soul

Dark Night of The Soul is a beautiful album written and produced by Danger Mouse and Sparklehorse featuring various singers. The album features James Mercer of The Shins, The Flaming Lips, Gruff Rhys of Super Furry Animals, Jason Lytle of Grandaddy, Julian Casablancas of The Strokes, Frank Black of The Pixies, Iggy Pop, Nina Persson of The Cardigans, Suzanne Vega, Vic Chesnutt, David Lynch, and Scott Spillane of Neutral Milk Hotel and The Gerbils.

The music from this album has been available for about a year now, but due to some legal road-bumps, hasen’t seen an official release until last month. In that time the lead artist of Sparklehorse, Virginia-born Mark Linkous committed suicide in Memphis– he was 47.

The album can be purchased digitally through iTunes or Amazon MP3 or physically as a CD or on double vinyl (with .mp3 download included).

Listen & Download:

Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse – Revenge (Feat. The Flaming Lips) – http://usershare.net/wc1bztt0njcj


Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse – Just War (Feat. Gruff Rhys) – http://usershare.net/nqr7khle7d39


Danger Mouse & Sparklehorse – Everytime I’m With You (Feat. Jason Lytle) – http://usershare.net/nfkq7jatyr12


Leave a Comment